2019 FHT Excellence Awards finalists

The FHT is delighted to announce the finalists for its prestigious 2019 FHT Excellence Awards, which showcase how professional therapy practitioners and trainers are making a difference to those living and working in their local community.

This year’s FHT Excellence Awards finalists are:

FHT Complementary Therapist of the Year 
Rebecca Ayres
Julie Crossman
Jackie Hamilton
Emi Howe
Lorraine Millard
Louise Summerscales 

FHT Sports Therapist of the Year
Rebecca Ayres
Alexandra Fraser
Emily Pollington 

FHT Beauty Therapist of the Year
Alison Day
Fiona Murphy
Joanna Taplin

FHT Student of the Year
Elle Bussey
Samantha Killian
Philip Norton

FHT Tutor of the Year
Katherine Creighton Crook
Marie Duggan
Carol Samuel

FHT Local Group Coordinator of the Year
Dee Kelsall
Carina Stinchcombe
Hazel Tudor 

Christopher Byrne, FHT President, says: ‘Every year, without fail, the shortlisting process leaves our judges feeling truly humbled and privileged, as it gives us a unique insight into the amazing work our members are doing on a daily basis. Good luck to this year’s finalists and as always, keep up the excellent work. What you do matters.’

The winners of the 2019 FHT Excellence Awards will be announced at a special FHT Conference to be held at The King’s Fund, London, on Friday 29 November, where guests will be able to hear from leading experts in education, research and integrated healthcare. Tickets start from just £75 but spaces are limited - book now to avoid disappointment and to take advantage of early bird prices.

Learn more and book your tickets