We see you, we thank you, we celebrate you

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2021 FHT Excellence Awards!

Each winner will be announced on our social media platforms, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram, and our blog from Monday 22 November, so make sure you regularly check those out to be the first to find out who our winners are!

The FHT Excellence Awards showcase how you, our members, are making a difference to people living in your local community – from helping clients to improve their health and wellbeing, to providing tailored learning and support to students and qualified therapists. After the unprecedented year we have all experienced, and the ongoing pandemic, it has never been more important to recognise the many ways professional therapists can make a real difference to the health and wellbeing of others.

Last year we introduced the category, FHT Green Therapy Business of the Year, and we are excited to continue that award for the second year running. We are also delighted to announce a brand new category for 2021, FHT Inclusive Therapy Business of the Year, for therapy businesses embracing diversity and inclusion, as part of our ongoing commitment to support inclusivity within the industry.

Congratulations to all our entries for this year's awards, and particularly to our incredible finalists.

We’re delighted to announce our finalists and winners...

Beauty Therapist of the Year

  • WINNER: Geraldine Flynn
  • Alison Day
  • Nima Shah

Green Therapy Business of the Year

  • WINNER: Lucy Stevens
  • Glynis Finnigan
  • Philippa Lee
  • Hannah Lovegrove
  • Melanie Price
  • Rima Shah

Complementary Therapist of the Year

  • WINNER: Stephanie Quigley
  • HIGHLY COMMENDED: Malminder Gill
  • Basma Gale
  • Caroline Purvey
  • Alexandra Skanderowicz
  • Angela Vigus

NEW: Inclusive Therapy Business of the Year

  • WINNER: Ana Bott
  • Hinna Bashir
  • Farrah Idris
  • Beverli Taylor

Tutor of the Year

  • WINNER: Sandy Newbigging
  • Marie Duggan
  • Sally Kay
  • Clare Riddell
  • Elaine Wilkins

Student of the Year

  • WINNER: Suzanne Julian
  • Tracy Butler Simmons
  • Anya Rae

Local Group Coordinator of the Year

  • WINNER: Jackie Hamilton
  • Alison Brown
  • Janet Cairnie
  • Sarah Holmes

Congratulations to all our winners and finalists!